University Of South China

The University of South China (formerly translated as Nanhua University) is a university in Hengyang,Hunan Province China. It was formed in 2000 by the merger of Central South Institute of Technology and Hengyang Medical College .The university has 72 undergraduate majors, covering as many as 8 disciplinary areas like

  • Science
  • Engineering
  • Medicine
  • Law
  • Liberal Arts
  • Economics
  • Management
  • Education

Nuclear science, medical science and environment-related sciences are the three pillar stones of the university.In October 2002, University of South China incorporated the Sixth Institute of National Nuclear Industry as its subordinating part and took over Hospital (originally under the Corporation of National Nuclear Industry) as one of its affiliated hospitals. In July 2004, People Liberation Army (PLA) Navy set up a training base for its reservist officers in University of South China.